Meet the Governors

Lytham Church of England Primary School Governing Board


You can find out everything you need to know about the Governing Board at Lytham Church of England School.  We have included information about the members of our Governing Board.

Scroll down to find out more about the current Governing Board.


Governor Action Plans

Governor Profiles:

Mrs M O’Neill - Chair of Governors

Member of Finance and Premises, Staffing and Curriculum, Governors’ Self Evaluation

Having studied Law at University I moved into the world of Finance, becoming an Area Manager for Abbey National before becoming an Independent Financial Adviser. 

My most challenging role to date however is as Mum to two amazing children, and it’s from this viewpoint that my passion for education stems. 

Initially as an Associate Governor, I was thrilled to become a Foundation Governor for St Cuthberts Church Lytham, where I am a member of the congregation. 

I have the privilege of holding the Chair role, being the link governor for safeguarding, computing and ICT, and music.


Mrs C Joyner - Vice Chair of Governors

Member of Finance and Premises, Governors’ Self Evaluation

I am one of the  Foundation Governor elected by  St John the Divine Lytham PCC. I have had a close association with both St John’s Church and Lytham C of E Primary School for many years and now have my own children at the school. I feel very fortunate to work as part of the Governing Board for school, working to ensure that a high standard of achievement is accessible to all the children in our school and that they are inspired to be the best they can within the caring Christian Community that is central to the schools ethos. I currently work as a Project Manager and have experience in the Aerospace and Construction industry. In my spare time I enjoy running and being outdoors with the family.


Mrs H  Willott

Member of Staffing and Curriculum, Finance and Premises, Admissions, Governors’ Self Evaluation

I have been Headteacher for nearly 6 years and I absolutely love my job. It is both a privilege and a real joy to be part of the educational journey of our pupils. At home, I am Mum to 3 boys and we love nothing better than putting on our wellies and taking Daisy the Dog out for a walk!


Mrs D Barnes

Member of Staffing and Curriculum, Admissions, Governors’ Self Evaluation, Headteacher Appraisal, Grievance

I was appointed as a Foundation governor from St. Cuthbert’s when I retired from teaching and am enjoying the many new challenges that this role involves. I am chair of the Staffing and Curriculum Committee as well as chairing the Governors’ Self Evaluation Committee. I have lived and been involved in the Lytham St. Annes community over forty years, both professionally and on a voluntary basis. I have two grown up children and four grandchildren.


Rev N Wells

Member of Christian Distinctiveness Committee

I am the Vicar of St Cuthbert’s arriving in 2016 and therefore a Foundation Governor of the school.  Through my ministry I have been a governor of three other schools, including time as chair of governors.  Being involved in schools is one of the aspects of Christian ministry I really relish, enjoying working with the children and supporting staff and parents.


Dr. S Hayes

Member of Finance and Premises, Pay Committee, Grievance

I am a member of the Governors as the representative of the Lytham School Foundation - an old  local charity established in the 1700s to provide education for the children of Lytham St. Annes. Lytham C of E school is one of the local schools supported by the Trust. At  present I am involved in school particularly in the subjects of Science and French- and having French grandchildren have been able to bring them into school to tell the children about French school life.


Mr K Holden

Member of Finance and Premises, Grievance

Having run a number of different businesses in several countries including a major IT training and consultancy company I felt it important to put something back into the community and use my experience to help the school achieve its aims. My current role is that of chair of the Finance, Premises, Health & Safety Committee.  


Rev A Wood

Member of Finance and Premises, Governors’ Self Evaluation, Christian Distinctiveness

I have just recently retired as the vicar of St John's lytham and still reside in lytham.  I am passionate about education and have been a governor in both primary and secondary schools for over forty years.  I have two daughters one of whom is a teacher and three grandchildren. My youngest grandchild is profoundly deaf and autistic. I enjoy reading travelling and mathematical puzzles.


Mrs K Wilkinson

Member of Staffing and Curriculum

I am a Teaching Assistant at our wonderful school, and I also manage the Breakfast & After School Club. I love my job, and it is a real privilege to be part of the team at Lytham C.E Primary.


Ms V Harumal


Member of Staffing and Curriculum, Governors’ Self Evaluation Committee


I am a parent of Lytham Church of England and my daughter is currently in Year 2. I hold a BA(Hons) Business and IT Management degree from Glasgow Caledonian University and my line of work is in life assurance. I am privileged to be a part of this fantastic governing body and feel passionate to support the school in its progression. I am keen for all our children to have maximum opportunities in discovering their full potential and enthusiastic to be a part of this invaluable journey.


Clerk to the Governors


Mrs J Burbridge